Surgery and other adventures

I have never been this excited to be knocked out and have my insides poked around.  Ever.

 

On February 16, I will be having a tubal ligation with filche clips.  That means I get little metal clamps put on my Fallopian tubes which will, in theory, cause the tissue in the clamps to die off, and make it so I can’t get pregnant.

 

Considering the anxiety attack I had when I thought I might be pregnant, this is phenomenal.  I have wanted this since I was 16.  Actually, I’ve wanted a hysterectomy since I was 16, but I didn’t know exactly what that entailed back then.  Either way, the end result is the same:  sterilization.

 

I have to stop taking my herbal meds for a couple weeks, because some of the ingredients in them are blood thinners.  Don’t want to bleed out on the table.  And of course, the doctor will clean up the endo while she is operating on me.  I’m not confident this will make it go away, but hopefully it will give me a few months of no pain.

 

I’ve also started physical therapy to help relieve endo pain.  Not sure how well that will work yet.  So much excitement!

Leave a comment